Each Domain has a set of settings that specify which CommuniGate Pro services can be used with the Domain Accounts. See the Accounts section for the details.
Services can also be disabled for individual Domain Accounts.
A service is available for an Account only if that service is enabled for the Account itself AND for the Account Domain. Disabling a service in the Domain Settings disables that service for all Domain Accounts.
Note: This is different from disabling a service in the Domain Default Account Settings: disabling a service in the Default Account Settings disables that service only for those Domain Accounts that have the Enabled Services option set to default.