Each Mailbox can have the Locked attribute. If this attribute is set, the Mailbox cannot be deleted or renamed.
A locked Mailbox can be deleted or renamed together with its parent Mailbox, if the parent Mailbox itself is not locked.
You can specify the Locked attribute for the Mailboxes created using the Account Template. The Mailbox Locked attribute can also be updated using the CommuniGate Pro CLI/API.