In order to control, monitor, and maintain the CommuniGate Pro Server, one Postmaster Account is usually enough. But you may want to allow other users to connect to the administrator interfaces of your CommuniGate Pro Server: for example, you may want to allow an operator to monitor the Logs, but you do not want to grant that operator all Postmaster access rights.
You should be logged in as the Postmaster, or other Account with the "Can Do Everything" right in order to assign Access Rights.
To grant access rights to a user and/or to revoke those rights, open that user Account (the Account Setting page), and click the Access Rights link. The Access Rights page will appear.
The page lists all Access Rights and the rights granted to the selected user are marked.
The following access rights can be granted only to the users (accounts) in the Main Domain:
Can Do Everything (the Master Right): If a user is granted this right, it has all access rights to all System components.
Can Modify Server and Module Settings (the Settings Right): This right allows a user to change configuration of all CommuniGate Pro components and modules (SMTP, POP, Router, etc.)
Can Modify Directory Settings (the Directory Right): This right allows a user to change configuration of the System Directory
Can Modify All Domains and Account Settings (the All Domains Right): This setting specifies if the user is allowed to create, rename and delete Domains, Accounts and other Objects, and to change Domain, Account, and other Object Settings.
Can Read All Domains and Accounts Settings (the All Domains Read Right): This setting specifies if the user is allowed to read Domain, Account, and other Object Settings.
Can Monitor (the Monitor Right): This setting specifies if the user is allowed to view Server Logs, to monitor Server Queues, etc.
The following access rights can be granted to users in any domain:
Can Modify This Domain and its Account Settings: This setting specifies if the user is allowed to create, remove and delete Accounts within its own domain, and to change some of the Domain Settings. You usually assign this right to a user ("domain master") who will manage the Domain.
Initially, the user postmaster in the Main Domain has the Master Access right.
Select the desired Access Rights and click the Update button.
The Access Rights are stored in a single file for each Domain, the Access.settings file stored in the Settings subdirectory of the Domain file directory. This makes it easy to check who is granted the Server Administration rights.