When the Private Key is placed into the Account Settings, it is activated. The WebUser Interface automatically decrypts all messages encrypted with your Certificate/Public Key, and you can send encrypted and signed messages. In order to protect your sensitive information, your Private Key is automatically deactivated ("Locked") every 3 minutes. If you log out of the WebUser Interface session, and then log in again, your Private Key will not be automatically activated.
To activate your Private Key again, you need to enter the Secure Mail Password on any of the CommuniGate Pro WebUser Interface pages that displays the S/MIME Key Activation panel: